Xbox E3 2019: Gears of War 5, Halo: Infinite, The Outer Worlds, more – watch the livestream here

The Xbox E3 2019 press conference takes place today, and it’s the biggie this year since Sony decided to bow out.

Microsoft will host its Xbox E3 2019 briefing today at at 1pm PDT, 4pm EDT, 9pm BST, 10pm CEST. You can find out when it starts in your timezone through this handy link.

During the briefing, expect to see in-depth looks at previously-announced games and trailers for unannounced titles coming in 2019 and beyond.

You will be able to watch the briefing in 4K through Mixer on your Xbox One. You can also watch it on the Mixer website and through the dedicated mobile app. It will also be broadcast on Twitch, Twitter, Facebook, and YouTube.

Inside Xbox will also air during E3 2019 starting Monday, June 10. Expect a livestream featuring announcements, game demos, interviews, and more to kick off at 3pm PDT, 6pm EDT, 11pm BST.

Watch live video from Xbox on www.twitch.tv

This year, we expect to see plenty of upcoming games for Xbox One and PC. This includes Obsidian’s The Outer Worlds, Ninja Theory’s leaked Bleeding Edge, titles from Microsoft’s other new studios, Gears of War 5, Halo: Infinite, and maybe the next Forza.

In all, 14 of Microsoft’s studios are expected to make announcements. Here’s a few other studios which may have something up hidden up their sleeves:

  • Compulsion Games
  • Mojang
  • Rare
  • inXile Entertainment
  • The Initiative
  • Undead Labs

Then of course, there’s third-party titles to expect. We know we’re getting a look at Call of Duty: Modern Warfare gameplay this week, Darksiders: Genesis, Cyberpunk 2077, and obviously plenty more.

The Next Xbox

We can also expect to hear more about Xbox Game Pass coming to PC, and other PC-initiatives the company has in store.

It’s said that Microsoft will also give us a peek at the next Xbox family of conosles which are currently in development under codename “Scarlett.” The two skus which will reportedly be made available are “Anaconda,” the “Lockhart” model similar to the Xbox One S. Microsoft has supposedly been teasing the console in the background of a “series of videos,” reports Neowin.

We could also hear more about Microsoft’s Cloud Gaming plans, especilly if one of the new consoles turns out to be disc-less as reported.

Whatever Microsoft has in store for us, it plans to “go big,” as Xbox boss Phil Spencer said back in March. We’ll report everything out of the show for you as it happens, but in the meantime, watch show along with us right here.

E3 hasn’t officially started yet, and there’s more to come ahead of the main show. Keep an eye on our E3 2019 guide for all the upcoming conference times.

The post Xbox E3 2019: Gears of War 5, Halo: Infinite, The Outer Worlds, more – watch the livestream here appeared first on VG247.



from VG247
Share on Google Plus

About Game Info

    Blogger Comment
    Facebook Comment

0 commentaires:

Enregistrer un commentaire