Monster Hunter World: Iceborne free beta weekend kicks off today on PS4

Capcom is hosting one last round of the Monster Hunter World: Iceborne beta on PS4.

Last week’s Monster Hunter World: Iceborne beta test was limited to PlayStation Plus subscribers, but this week’s event can be accessed by all players on PS4. The beta is still limited to Sony’s console for now, however.

Just like the first test, this one will also offer a look at the new Hoarfrost Reach locale and a new monster. The beta kicks off today at 3am PT, 6am ET, 11am BST and will be available through Monday, July 1 at those same times.

You do not need to own the base game to gain access to the beta.

When you get in, you’ll be able to explore the training area and participate in three quests: the beginner-friendly Great Jagras hunt from the base game for newbies, the new horned brute wyvern Banbaro hunt for intermediate players, and the returning monster Tigrex hunt for advanced players. The beta will let you test out all 14 weapon types, too, and completing each quest nets you a consumable item pack (capped at one per quest) that will be available when Iceborne launches.

Capcom shared a new trailer that takes gamers on a tour of the upcoming expansion:

Monster Hunter World: Iceborne launches on September 6 for PS4 and Xbox One. It’s slated to launch for PC in the Winter.

The post Monster Hunter World: Iceborne free beta weekend kicks off today on PS4 appeared first on VG247.



from VG247
Share on Google Plus

About Game Info

    Blogger Comment
    Facebook Comment

0 commentaires:

Enregistrer un commentaire