Steam Summer Sale 2019 start and end dates leak

We now have a date for Steam’s next big sale.

As it tends to happen every year, the starting date for the Steam Summer Sale has leaked ahead of time. This year’s sale will kick off on Tuesday, June 25.

That’s according to Steam Database, who have a good track record when it comes to Steam-related reveals in general. The information was first shared at SteamCN – a Chinese Steam fansite, and SteamDB corroborated it with its own sources.

Start and end dates for Steam sales are divulged well ahead of time by Valve, and aren’t exactly secrets.

Any developer on Steam receives Valve’s yearly emails to ensure they take sale dates into account when arranging their own sales. Valve often asks developers not share the dates outside of Steam, but that never stops anyone.

In any case, this year’s Summer Sale goes live at 10am PT, 1pm ET, 6pm BST on the day, and will be available for two weeks, meaning it ends July 9.

The post Steam Summer Sale 2019 start and end dates leak appeared first on VG247.



from VG247
Share on Google Plus

About Game Info

    Blogger Comment
    Facebook Comment

0 commentaires:

Enregistrer un commentaire