Google will soon let you auto-delete your location tracking data

Google is introducing a new feature for your Google account that will allow you to automatically delete your Location History and Web and App Activity data after a set period of time. You’ll be able to delete the data after either three or 18 months, and it will then continue to be deleted on a rolling basis over time.

The search giant’s location tracking practices got it into trouble last year when it emerged that Google would continue to track you even when you turn off the Location History setting. In order to entirely stop your location from being tracked, you need to dig through your settings to also turn off the “Web and App Activity” setting. The feature being announced today deletes data for both, meaning that it should cover...

Continue reading…



from The Verge - All Posts http://bit.ly/2vCQdpH
Share on Google Plus

About Game Info

    Blogger Comment
    Facebook Comment

0 commentaires:

Enregistrer un commentaire