Borderlands 3 reveal: watch the livestream here

The wait is over. The Borderlands 3 reveal is upon us and you can watch the livestream with us right here.

The Borderlands 3 gameplay reveal event, announced last month, is happening today, and it’s our first chance to get a proper look at the gamplay.

Gearbox announced the title at PAX East earlier this year but got a bit of flak after it revealed that the game would be an Epic Store six month timed-exclusive on PC.

Unhappy fans review-bombed the entire series on Steam, leading Gearbox CEO Randy Pitchford to say that the “misuse” of Steam’s review system made him “kind of happy about 2k’s decision” and that the blow-back made him “want to reconsider Gearbox Publishing’s current posture on the platform.”

But that’s all behind us now, and we’re all waiting for the juicy details of what’s in store in Borderlands 3. The livestream kicks off 10am PDT/ 1pm EDT/ 6pm BST.

We’ll learn more about the four new Vault Hunters, the Calypso Twins, “the young girl bumping fists with Maya,” and answers to important questions like “how the heck do guns grow legs?!”

Watch live video from Borderlands on www.twitch.tv

We sent Kirk off to the event because frankly, we all needed a break, but he’ll have exclusive news and impressions for you from 7pm, so stick around for that.

If you’re considering picking up the game, check out the pre-order options available for your platform.

You can also earn loot before the game’s release with the new Borderlands 3 ECHOcast Twitch extension.

Borderlands 3 is out September 13 on the Epic Store, PS4, and Xbox One. It will release on Steam and “other storefronts” in April 2020.

The post Borderlands 3 reveal: watch the livestream here appeared first on VG247.



from VG247
Share on Google Plus

About Game Info

    Blogger Comment
    Facebook Comment

0 commentaires:

Enregistrer un commentaire